The Roman Army

 

 

centurian

I came across an exercise on one post I was reading, and said to take the seventh book on your bookshelf, go to the 77th page and the 7th line down and write a 7-line poem beginning with that line.

I did this some time ago. I posted it on the blog I run under the name of V.M.Sang, but since this blog is concerned with books under my pen name of Emily Littler, and the current book is set in Roman times, I thought I’d post it here.

 

A ROMAN LEGION     (1)

A Roman Legion also had other skills:
Engineers, builders, tailors too.
They built the roads so straight and true.
They built a wall across the hills,
Build bridges over foaming rills.
They made their clothes and built a fort
And fought the foe without a thought.

 

Leave a Reply

